Vegan Wednesday #9

Standard

vegan wednesday

A highlight of the week was on Monday and Tuesday night – Chili sin Carne:

Chili sin Carne

(it’s great for leftovers, because it tastes even better the next day!)

At the end of last week we had zucchini rolls with a pumpkin filling, from the cookbook Vegan for Fit:

zucchini rolls with a pumpkin filling

I just had to show you this beautiful dish, even though we had it on the weekend. We were at my parents’ house and my mum made this for tea: cucumber, tomato, radish and cress. Pretty, delicious and suitable for everyday cooking, as well 🙂

cucumber, tomato, radish and cress

On the weekend I received a belated birthday present from my friends (thank you!): the Ray of Sunshine set from Lush. Vegan, cruelty-free, eco packaging – just awesome! I thought this might be a nice idea for some of you who are still looking for Christmas presents. I really loved it and the set isn’t just for vegans, to be sure. Here you can see what’s inside the set and order it online.

Lush Ray of Sunshine Vegan

Furthermore, I don’t want to withhold from you what I’ve found in my awesome, vegan advent calendars since Sunday (if you want to see my calendars, click here):

Last but not least my food from today’s Vegan Wednesday:

Breakfast

Muesli

 

To be honest, my breakfast is not really worth showing. But this is Vegan Wednesday, this is everyday food. My daily muesli: oats with soy milk, walnuts and raisins. Sometimes I get ‘super wild’ and use almonds and cranberries instead 😉

Lunch

Sandwich with Wilmbersburger vegan cheese, vegan salami

Sandwich with Wilmbersburger vegan cheese, vegan salami (The salami is from the advent calendar and is probably the best vegan salami I’ve tried so far! I love salami :)) , pickles and ketchup.

Dinner

Pasta Carbonara Pasta Carbonara

 

Pasta Carbonara made by the world’s best boyfriend and roommate!

VierPfoten

Maybe you have noticed recently that on facebook, a little, virtual version of me joined the parade against fur. With this campaign the organization VIER PFOTEN wants to convince companies to stop their sale of fur and become members of the international Fur Free Retailer Program. If you want to join it, click on the picture or the following link: http://parade-gegen-pelz.org/share/YbkiReri

I hope you had a great day!

Feedback is always appreciated, so if you like my blog/post don’t forget to like, share and/or comment – here or on facebook. Cheers!

Avilia

Leave a comment :)

