Vegan Wednesday #8

Standard

vegan wednesday

Today without preface 😉

 Breakfast

After waking up and having a 10 minute meditation session, I had some nice breakfast: matcha chia pudding with blueberries. Although the pudding could’ve been creamier, I liked it even better than when I tried it last time (you can find my last chia pudding and some information about chia seeds here).

Recipe: Mix 470ml plant-based milk with 2 tablespoons of agave syrup, ground vanilla and a teaspoon of matcha. Add 6 tablespoons of chia seeds and let it all soak in the fridge over night. This makes two servings and also tastes nice with berries or other fruits.

Lunch

For Lunch I had the Funky-Monkey-Banana-Muffins from Vegan for Youth cookbook (well, at least something similar to it ;)) I used walnuts instead of pecans, dried figs/agave syrup instead of apple sweetener, sunflower oil instead of olive oil and soy milk instead of oat milk 😀 The muffins are great on the go. I baked them last night and took them to uni today.

Dinner

Soy Goulash with mashed potatoes and apple red cabbage Soy Goulash with mashed potatoes and apple red cabbage

 

Once again we had leftovers for dinner. But this time I would say they were real awesome 😉 Soy Goulash with mashed potatoes and apple red cabbage. Last night I had a bit of a headache which is why I couldn’t study properly for my economics exam. So, I thought, I may as well cook something really delicious then! 🙂 I’d been craving red cabbage for ages! The other day I got some frozen red cabbage from the supermarket and then had a terrible shock: as a matter of fact they put lard or some other crap in it 😦 That made me really upset and I felt horrible for not checking the ingredients… Hopefully something like this will NEVER happen again. Anyway, last night I made apple red cabbage à la Veganista cookbook. I used a whole red cabbage and put half of the apple red cabbage in the freezer. So handy 🙂 Maybe you have already noticed that I often cook a lot more then I plan to eat in one night in order have leftovers the next day. Like this I can sometimes try out more elaborate recipes without wasting too much time.

Well, now I’m full, happy and just going to relax on the coach with a cup of tea. Blogging, knitting and later I will turn on the tv show “TV total” where Attila Hildmann, the vegan cookbook author, will be a guest tonight. I found out through comments on his facebook page that many people became vegan after they saw Attila on “TV total” last time! I hope that after tonight many more will follow suit and I’m really looking forward to the show.

I hope you all have a nice day!

Feedback is always appreciated, so if you like my blog/post don’t forget to like, share and/or comment – here or on facebook. Cheers! 

Avilia

Leave a comment :)

