Vegan Wednesday #6

Standard

vegan wednesday

Good evening everyone 🙂

What’s a typical Wednesday like for me, besides taking pictures of my food and enjoying delicious vegan dishes?

Wednesday is the only day of the week when I have lectures at uni. Strange, but true 😉 I’m almost at the end of my studies and there is only one more economics lecture that I have to attend. Despite that, this semester was relatively stressful. I still had to hand up some assignments from the previous semesters and at the beginning I was working in a fruit and juice shop, which was pretty exhausting and took up a lot of time.

Today I had an unpleasant shock in the library: not even four weeks till my exam and I haven’t done anything yet! That’s why I decided that in the next few weeks I won’t post much on my blog. I will try to publish at least one entry every week, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to. I hope you understand ❤

Enough losing track… My Wednesday is generally well planned since it is a uni day and thus, usually goes like this (except for last week when we went to IKEA 🙂 ):

I have to get up early (for a uni student) at 9 a.m. sharp 😉

Then I usually make a quick breakfast, sometimes more extravagant. For example, today I made the Berlin Toast from Attila Hildmann’s book Vegan for Fit.

I was really in the mood for this today 🙂 It’s a kind of French toast, but instead of just dipping the bread in a mixture, you also cover both sides with cornflakes and popped amaranth. You then take two pieces of toast and in between you put cashew crème with bananas. If it so pleases you, cover the final product with some maple syrup like I do. Mmmm yummy! Thanks to my lovely boyfriend who helped me fry them 🙂 Afterwards I was in somewhat of a hurry and jumped on my bike, arriving 20 minutes late to uni… My economics lecture ends at around 12 and it usually goes something like this for me 😉

After that I always spend some time in the library writing assignments or studying.

Every two weeks there is a second economics lecture on that day and I can only have a little snack for lunch. Today I bought a little something from the organic bakery in the Stadthaus Mannheim: A sesame pretzel and an apple pocket.

 

Every other week when the second lecture doesn’t take place, I usually meet up for lunch with my boyfriend. On Wednesdays he has a language course at my uni and it is convenient for us to meet up. This is also the reason why there are so many Kombüse food photos from us 😉

In the afternoon a tutorial for my lecture takes place and I usually make it home at about half past 5. Often I go to the organic food store ‘basic’ which is close to uni. On Wednesdays they offer a student discount of 10% 🙂

Right after getting home I pretty much start cooking dinner, because it is Vegan Wednesday and I want to make something really nice 🙂 Today is an exception as we’re having leftovers from yesterday: pumpkin curry with home-made garlic naan bread. Delicious!

Well, this was my Vegan Wednesday 🙂 Today somewhat more personal and lengthy. I hope you liked it!

What did you all do today? 🙂

I hope you like my special Vegan Wednesday and that you have a great day! 🙂

Feedback is always appreciated, so if you like my blog/post don’t forget to like, share and/or comment – here or on facebook. Cheers! 

Avilia

Leave a comment :)

