Vegan Wednesday #2

Standard

vegan wednesday

My second Vegan Wednesday! Have you seen the board of the last one? If not, then click here!

Well, what delicious vegan food did I eat today? 😉

Breakfast

Chia-Pudding with macadamia milk, cinnamon, vanilla and blueberries.

I tried this recipe à la Veganista(German cookbook) + chia Seeds for the first time today.

I don’t know if my self-made macadamia milk was too watery, but somehow the pudding ended up being kind of slimy. Next time I will try it with bought plant-based milk, just to see if the consistency will become creamier. But my boyfriend and I liked it plenty, anyway 🙂

Besides, chia seeds are super healthy! They contain more than 20 percent protein, omega-3-fatty-acids, antioxidants, calcium, a lot of fiber and many vitamins (E, A, B1, B2, B3, B8).

Lunch

For lunch I had an „Energy taler“ from the organic shop ‘basic’. Since I was still hungry after that, I got a sandwich from the organic bakery Binh in the town house of Mannheim – with a patty, some vegetables and yummy herbs.

Dinner

After a little disaster (the sunflower oil fell from the shelf and messed up the whole kitchen 😦 ), my boyfriend and I made Polish pirogis à la Veganista – dough pockets filled with spinach, onions and smoked tofu. Delicious!

I hope you all had a wonderful and delicious day! 🙂

Feedback is always appreciated, so if you like my blog/post don’t forget to like, share and/or comment – here or on facebook. Cheers! 

Avilia

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Vegan chocolate pudding | Comeflowers

  2. Pingback: Vegan Wednesday #8 | Avilia's Way

Leave a comment :)

